What is Your Overall Favorite Restaurant in the Harrisonburg, VA area?

I thought it would be fitting to pose a general question on viewer’s favorite restaurant, of all genres, in Harrisonburg, VA.  This is my last polling question, so be sure to throw your two cents in and cast your vote!

As I have said, this is my final polling question, but I will have a couple soundslides up within the next three or fours days.  So, be sure to continue to check for updates, as I will post links and other reviews as well!

About Harrisonburg Restaurants Reviewed

I am 22 years old and I am a senior year at JMU. I interned with the sports department at WTTG Fox 5 over the summer. My favorite sport is baseball, but I like football and mostly any other sport as well. I like to hang out with my girlfriend, friends, family; I'm up for anything and I am a very chill person. My career aspirations are to become either a sports journalist or a sports producer, or a combination of both!
This entry was posted in American Restaurants, Mexican Restaurants and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is Your Overall Favorite Restaurant in the Harrisonburg, VA area?

  1. sarkfollower says:

    Oooh- There is only one favorite restaurant and I don’t see it on your blog yet (maybe because it is a little north of town) 🙂 You HAVE to try it! It is called The Bluestone Inn… head north on 11 past The little Grille and go about 8-10 miles… you pass Lacey Spring Elementary on your left… soon after the post office and then… The Bluestone. From first glance, it may not be a place you would go out of your way for. Even when you enter, it can be a little intimidating with all the deer on the walls! The food, however, is out of this WORLD. Quite expensive… between $18-28 for a main course- salad separate but you get two sides and they are homemade and awesome. They have great fired shrimp and their fish is pretty stellar. The crab legs are fresh, huge and steaming hot and never overcooked. The oysters on the half shell are fresh and wonderful. The hushpuppies are great and free to get you started off. It is packed on the weekends and hard to get in so I would say to try to go during the week. Wines are eh… but improving… beer is Excellent (Flat Tire if you are looking for a new favorite). It is our favorite place to go and the people are so friendly and hardworking. You can’t make reservations unless you are a party of 6 or more. So worth going- if you love food, it will be a great experience for you! I am a total foodie. 🙂 It will fast become your fav! 🙂

Leave a Reply

