Napoli Ristorante and Pizzeria Harrisonburg, VA

The front of Napoli is somewhat hard to see, and the doors are on the sides of the restaurant, not in the front.

I decided to try this next restaurant because, like I have said before, Italian is one of my favorite dishes and I heard about this place and that it is very authentic and delicious.  So, Napoli Ristorante and Pizzeria was the next stop on my list.

Napoli is located at 1059 South High Street, which is route 42.  It’s somewhat hard to see though, but it faces the street (It’s on the same street as Taste of Thai).  It is a very small restaurant inside, and both of the doors are located on the side of the restaurant, as most fast food restaurants have.  Here is a map for further clarification.

Napoli is located on the same side of the street as Taste of Thai, and is just down South High Street.

The atmosphere is calm and quiet, but there is Italian music playing softly in the background.  I don’t think too many students have heard about or know anything about this restaurant because I did not see anyone my age while I was there.  I think  Harrisonburg residents make up most of the clientele of Napoli.

The service was very fast and my waitress was nice and attentive.  There was only one waitress at the time, but she was able to be fast and prompt.  Check out their website for more information or any questions you might have!

As for their menu, it’s basically a typical Italian restaurant menu.  It features items such as the Chicken Parmiagana, different pastas, many types of pizzas, calzones, turnovers, seafood options, among other things.  Here is a link to their menu if you are interested.

Napoli offers a side salad with your main course. It comes with green pepper, onion, tomato and mushrooms.

I couldn’t decide on anything because everything looked so great!  I finally decided on the Chicken Alla Francese, which comes with a salad and bread.  I have never had this dish before and I thought it would be fitting to try it from an authentic Italian restaurant.

My meal was delicious; it was very light, yet it filled me up.  The flavor was very unique and interesting, and I would definitely recommend this dish to anyone who enjoys Italian cooking.  The oil that she brought for my salad was actually olive oil, instead of salad oil which most places serve.

The Chicken Alla Francese is a baked chicken in wine sauce and lemon juice over pasta with freshly-cooked bread on the side.

The prices are definitely very affordable and worth it.  The food is great, and my meal was only $8 because it was lunch, but for dinner, it’s only two dollars more.  Nothing on the menu is expensive, even the whole pizzas are a very reasonable price.  Check out their menu for complete prices!

According to an anonymous review, “Wow, I don’t know of anything here that is bad. The pasta is unbelievable and that is what I usually get, but the pizza tastes great and the steak and cheese rivals Ciro’s.”

Check out this site for more reviews of Napoli.  Although there are not too many reviews on the web that I could find.

The building is somewhat hard to see from the road, but this sign is an easier way to find this restaurant.

Overall, I really enjoyed my experience here at Napoli Ristorante and Pizzeria.  It is definitely an authentic, family-owned restaurant and you can tell they care about their customers and their food.  The dish was great and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone missing their mother’s Italian dinners.

If you enjoy this restaurant, you might want to check out Bravo, which I have already reviewed, or L’Italia.  Both of these restaurants serve Italian-style courses as Napoli does.

For my next restaurant choice, I have decided to try Artiles Restaurant.  Most people probably have not heard of this restaurant, but it is a locally-owned Cuban restaurant.  I love Cuban food and can’t wait to try something new.  Check out my blog on Thursday night!!

If you have any questions or concerns, just leave me a comment.  I am planning on posting a poll for your favorite restaurant in the area, so make sure to check for that!

About Harrisonburg Restaurants Reviewed

I am 22 years old and I am a senior year at JMU. I interned with the sports department at WTTG Fox 5 over the summer. My favorite sport is baseball, but I like football and mostly any other sport as well. I like to hang out with my girlfriend, friends, family; I'm up for anything and I am a very chill person. My career aspirations are to become either a sports journalist or a sports producer, or a combination of both!
This entry was posted in Italian Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

